TUTORIALS
How to Disable Read Receipts in iMessage For iPhone
5029
2017-05-04
Posted by Reposted

Just like many other social messaging apps, iMessage displays read receipts as well. When the message is sent successfully from your side, a "Delivered" text appears beneath it. When the message has been read by the other person, the text will change to "Read". This is much easier to understand than the single and double ticks that appear in other messaging apps.


How to Disable Read Receipts in iMessage For iPhone


Read receipt is a great feature, but there are times when you wish to read messages without the other person knowing your saw it. Fortunately, Apple provides an option to disable read receipts, and in this guide, we will show you how to disable read receipts in iMessage for iPhone.


How to Disable Read Receipts in iMessage for iPhone



Step 1: Go to Settings.


Step 2: Tap on Messages.


Step 3: Turn off the toggle for "Send Read Receipts".


How to Disable Read Receipts in iMessage For iPhone


Once read receipts has been turned off, your recipients cannot see whether you've read their message or not. Similarly, you can't view the read receipts from other people.


Join our Facebook User's group, or visit our 3uTools official site for the latest iPhone and jailbreak updates.


Thanks for visiting. For more latest updates or supports, follow us on Facebook or Twitter .
Related Articles
How to Turn Photos Into iMessage Stickers With iOS 17