Apple Pay Adds An Additional 14 New Banks And Credit Unions in China
Posted by 3uTools

Today Apple has updated its list of banks, credit unions, and cards that offer Apple Pay compatibility. The new list adds an additional 14 institutions in China that now support the mobile payment service.

Apple originally launched Apple Pay in China last February with support for a handful of partners. The company has slowly been adding support for more banks and credit unions in the last few months. Similar to the rollout in other countries.

With the addition of the 14 new partners today, Apple currently supports a total of 58 banks and credit unions in Mainland China.

Apple Pay Adds An Additional 14 New Banks And Credit Unions in China

Here’s the full list:

  • Bank Of HeBei

  • ChengDu Rural Commercial Bank

  • China Minsheng Banking Corporation

  • China Zheshang Bank

  • Chongqing Rural Commercial Bank

  • Fujian Rural Credit Union

  • HSBC (credit only)

  • LangFang Bank

  • Shanghai Huarui Bank

  • Shanxi Rural Credit Cooperatives Union

  • WeBank

  • Xiamen International Bank

  • YellowRiver Bank

  • Yinzhou Bank

As always you can find the full list of banks in all countries on Apple's website. Apple Pay is currently supported in Australia, China, Hong Kong, Japan, New Zealand, Singapore, France, Russia, Spain, Switzerland, the United Kingdom, Canada, and the United States.

Source: todaysiPhone

Related Articles
Apple Pay Will be Available in China in 2016 Consumer Reports Crowns Apple Pay Cash Best P2P Payments Service Apple Releases Fifth iOS 11.2, macOS 10.13.2, And tvOS 11.2 Betas iPhone X: Six Core A11 Fusion Chip, Wireless Charging Hints, Apple Pay + Face ID Details and more How to Solve the Problem of Apple pay Could Not Add Card Apple Pay Goes Live in Japan, With Glitches for Transit Users Why Apple Pay Has a Poor Performance in the US? The iPhone 6s’ NFC Chip Has Been Hacked to Work with Other NFC Devices